Lora Lee Brown, M.D., DABIPP
  • Interventional Pain Management
  • Medical Cannabis Therapy
  • Regenerative Medicine

Lora Lee Brown, M.D., DABIPP

Board Certified Physician

Lora Lee Brown, M.D., DABIPP is a triple board certified physician and nationally recognized leader in the field of Interventional Pain Management. She has practiced medicine in the Tampa Bay region for over fifteen years.

Fellowship trained in Pain Medicine at the world-renowned Cleveland Clinic, Dr. Brown has extended her expertise to include regenerative medicine and stem cell therapies, medical marijuana, and functional medicine. By working at the forefront of modern medicine, Dr. Brown helps her patients by employing the most innovative and advanced techniques currently available.

Dr. Brown speaks and teaches nationally and internationally, and has served as lead investigator on numerous published research trials. She was president of the Florida chapter of the American Society of Interventional Pain Physicians (ASIPP and has ) and has served on numerous state and national boards and committees.


M.D. University of Texas Medical Branch – Galveston. 1994-1997
Chief Fellow, Pain Management, Cleveland Clinic Foundation – 2001-2002
Diplomat, American Board of Anesthesiology, Subspecialty Certification in Pain Medicine
Diplomat, American Board of Interventional Pain Physicians
Diplomat, American Board of Pain Medicine


Fellowship, Pain Management, Cleveland Clinic Foundation, (Chief Fellow)
Residency, Anesthesiology, University Hospital, San Antonio, TX
Internship, General Surgery, University Hospital, San Antonio, TX

Professional Affiliations

2015 – Present – Institute of Functional Medicine
2013 – Present – American Academy of Anti-Aging Medicine
2012 – Present – Pinellas County Medical Association
2005 – 2012 – Manatee County Medical Society
2004 – Present – American Academy of Pain Medicine
2004 – Present – American Society of Interventional Pain Physicians
2004 – 2011 – American Society of Regional Anesthesia
2003 – Present – North American Neuromodulation Society
2003 – 2011 – International Spinal Injection Society
2002 – 2006 – Pinellas County Medical Society
2003 – 2018 – Florida Academy of Pain Medicine
2002 – Present – Florida Medical Association
2003 – Present – Florida Society of Interventional Pain Physicians
1998 – 2012 – American Society of Anesthesiologists
1996 – 2011 – American Medical Association